Loyalty Awardees conferred during NMP’s 44th Founding Anniversary celebration held on 05 May 2022

Tacloban City – In recognition of the dedication, commitment and invaluable efforts of the employees, the National Maritime Polytechnic (NMP) conferred Loyalty Awards to honor deserving personnel through a ceremony held during the 44th Founding Anniversary celebration last 05 May 2022 at Kuting Reef Resort, Macrohon, Southern Leyte.

This year’s theme: “NMP@44: Navigating Through Current Challenges, Embracing Transformations in Maritime Training and Research and Fostering Resiliency and Excellence in Filipino Seafarers,” embodies the exemplary efforts of all its employees which enabled NMP to sail through the various changes and challenges and attain institutional goals.

The Loyalty Awards were given to the employees who have rendered a minimum of ten (10) years of service and a multiple of five (5) years of service thereafter in recognition of their significant contributions. The awardees were Capt. Chito A. Go for his 15 years of service, Ms. Hernisa F. Ellarina and Engr. Ponciano V. Trinidad for their 25 years of service, and Ms. Reginita M. Masalihit and Zenaida Eugenia D. Palita for rendering 35 years of service to NMP.

In her acceptance speech, Ms. Palita said that she is truly grateful and thankful for the recognition. She recalled her 35-year journey and how NMP honed her skills, values and personality as a researcher, a time-demanding and a brain-cracking job which required her to be retooled and be resourceful and activate her linkages to keep pace with the requirements of the job.

“Receiving this award made me realize how I was able to survive all the work challenges while accommodating the needs of my family in between, that is because of my dream to provide for my family which inspired me to continue,” Ms Palita shared.

The conferment of said award is pursuant to the Program on Awards and Incentive for Service Excellence (PRAISE) of NMP wherein, aside from awarding a plaque of appreciation, the awardees are also entitled to a cash incentive in the amount of P 1,000 per year subject to the existing CSC policies and availability of funds.

Moreover, the delivery units of NMP each received a Plaque of Appreciation in recognition of their unwavering efforts that led to the attainment of the agency’s objectives, goals and organizational outcomes. Commodore Eustacio Nimrod P. Enriquez, Philippine Coast Guard (PCG) representative to the Board of Trustees (BOT) together with Executive Director Joel B. Maglunsod led the conferment of awards.

For more updates and stories, visit the NMP website at www.nmp.gov.ph/ or the official Facebook page at www.facebook.com/nmptrainingcenter. Interested stakeholders may log-in to https://register.nmp.gov.ph/ to view NMP trainings and register online, while NMP’s ongoing and completed researches may be accessed through the e-Research Portal at https://research.nmp.gov.ph/.